Academic Calendar

person looking at art book  


Download the Fall 2024 - Spring 2025 Calendar



Fall 2024

Thursday, July 11    
Last day to enroll in the Nelnet monthly payment plan.

Monday, July 15    
Tuition payment deadline for all students not enrolled in the Nelnet monthly payment plan.

Wednesday, July 17      
A late payment fee of $50 is assessed for all students not paid in full or enrolled in the Nelnet monthly payment plan.

Wednesday, August 21      
New International Student Check-In

Thursday, August 22      
New Non-International Student Check-In

Thursday, August 22-Sunday, August 25      
New Student Orientation

Saturday, August 24      
Returning Student Check-In

Monday, August 26      
First day of classes.      
Last day for 100% tuition refund for dropped classes.

Monday, September 2    
Last day for 85% tuition refund for dropped classes.    
Labor Day – No Classes.

Monday, September 9    
Last day for 70% tuition refund for dropped classes.    
Last day to add classes/drop classes without a WD grade recorded.

Monday, September 16      
Last day for 55% tuition refund for dropped classes.

Tuesday, September 17    
No tuition refund for classes dropped.

Tuesday, October 15      
Mid-Term Break – No classes, offices open.

Friday, November 8      
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course.    
Undergraduate registration opens for Spring 2025.

Wednesday, November 27–Sunday, December 1     
Thanksgiving Break – No classes.

Monday, December 9      
Study Day – No classes.

Tuesday, December 10 – Monday, December 16      
Final critique and exam week.

Monday, December 16      
Last day of term.    
Check out of residence halls.

Wednesday, December 18      
All final grades are due to the Registrar.

Tuesday, December 17 – Saturday, January 25      
Winter Break


Spring 2025

Thursday, December 12         
Last day to enroll in the Nelnet monthly payment plan.

Monday, January 6    
Tuition payment deadline for all students not enrolled in the Nelnet monthly payment plan.

Wednesday, January 8      
A late payment fee of $50 is assessed for all students not paid in full or enrolled in the Nelnet monthly payment plan.

Monday, January 20       
Martin Luther King, Jr Day – No Classes

Saturday, January 25       
Returning students check-in to residence halls after 10 am.

Monday, January 27      
First day of classes.       
Last day for 100% tuition refund upon withdrawal.

Monday, February 3    
Last day for 85% tuition refund for dropped classes.

Monday, February 10    
Last day to add a class or drop without a WD grade recorded.  
Last day for 70% tuition refund for dropped classes.

Monday, February 17     
Last day for 55% tuition refund for dropped classes.  
Presidents’ Day - Classes meet, Offices Closed

Tuesday, February 18    
No tuition refund for dropped classes.

Saturday, March 15 – Sunday, March 23     
Spring Break – No Classes.

Friday, April 11      
Undergraduate registration opens for Fall 2025.

Friday, April 18      
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course.  

Monday, May 12 – Friday, May 16     
Final critique and exam week.

Friday, May 16      
Last day of term.

Saturday, May 17      
Commencement

Sunday, May 18      
Check out of residence halls.

Tuesday, May 20    
All final grades are due to the Registrar.